Tickets to Bison Championship Game are a Huge Disapointment

While the excitement of going to a championship game for the bison is still fresh in the air, I must express my complete disappointment. Minutes after realizing the Bison were going to the championship game my wife and I decided to make the trip and support our team.   We work at many Bison events, send our kids to the Bison sports camps and attend games with our family. However after purchasing my tickets shortly after they went on sale I was informed that my ticket was pending review of my ‘points’. Apparently attending games, camps and working at the events does not earn me ‘points’. No you get those by writing checks, only 50 bucks per point! So apparently the game will be attended by a bunch of back slappers, where I am sure Gene Taylor will be most comfortable, with deep pockets and corporate logos on their shirts. No doubt some of these people mean a great deal to the athleic department and I’m sure they are given plenty of worthwhile perks. This however is egregious by any standard. NDSU has now sent the message that you have to buy your loyalty or quite frankly you just don’t matter ‘as much’.

Meanwhile us other lowly middle class, blue collar ‘fans’ can watch it from home, with our meager TV’s pondering whether maybe we should ‘pay up’ so that we can feel like part of the Gene Taylors back slapping group. However next year when they are trying to get people to go to their games and camps, I will not have forgotten. Gene Taylor and his cronies are hoping everyone else has.

This entry was posted in Sports and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment